The Mook.Net Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:09 pm



Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 i can't see my gun while playing 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:49 am
Posts: 6
Post i can't see my gun while playing
:? how do show my weapon while i'm playing


Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:50 am
Profile
Laid Back Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 1:12 pm
Posts: 949
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Post 
:? Unzip your fly? :?

_________________
ImageImage


Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:01 pm
Profile WWW
Benevolent Host
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 4:27 pm
Posts: 4684
Location: USA
Post 
LoL, oh Fox. :twisted:

I'm not sure what to tell ya Twabak, I've never ever had that problem, heard of anyone else who has, or been able to find anything about it with some Googling. :evil:

_________________
--
Mook to the masses,
Scaramanga to the SoF2 killers,
Spytte to the WoW adventurers.

Image


Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:51 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Laid Back Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 3:12 am
Posts: 2508
Location: Montreal Canada
Post 
I've seen players not have it once in a whaile for one game or life but not always. My version seem to reset its self.

_________________
:smoke: em if u got em :rock:


Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:08 pm
Profile
Benevolent Host
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 4:27 pm
Posts: 4684
Location: USA
Post 
Actually, found this here:

http://soldieroffortune2.filefront.com/info/cvar

Open the console with the tilde key ("~", the little squiggle to the left of the numeral 1) and type:

cg_drawGun 1

Hit return and it should make sure your weapon shows.

_________________
--
Mook to the masses,
Scaramanga to the SoF2 killers,
Spytte to the WoW adventurers.

Image


Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:01 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Laid Back Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 1:12 pm
Posts: 949
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Post 
Sorry guys, but I'm not taking this twabak dude serious. in my book is't just some spamming fool (or bot) that try's to trigger responses so he gets a reason to spam hir url's or something. Asking idiot questions without proper introduction or anything... :?

But twabak, I will gladly stand corrected if you prove me wrong.

_________________
ImageImage


Wed Dec 05, 2007 12:35 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:49 am
Posts: 6
Post I can see it now
:D I typed cg_drawgun "1" in the config.file and it works fine now.Idon't know how i lost it but now it works.

Thanks for the help
p.s. this was no joke


Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:52 pm
Profile
Benevolent Host
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 4:27 pm
Posts: 4684
Location: USA
Post 
It's all good - sometimes it's pretty hard to tell.

I delete about 100-150 users every single week! :shock:

_________________
--
Mook to the masses,
Scaramanga to the SoF2 killers,
Spytte to the WoW adventurers.

Image


Wed Dec 05, 2007 8:56 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Laid Back Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 1:12 pm
Posts: 949
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Post 
Damnit twabak, you actually make me swallow my words. Sorry dude.
Good to read you're set. Let's play, first kill is for free :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
ImageImage


Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:04 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.